Paddington screenwriter signs children’s book deal

Simon Farnaby, who co-wrote Paddington 2, and played the security guard in both Paddington films, has signed a deal to write his first children’s book.

The Wizard in my Shed is about Merdyn The Wild and an ordinary girl, Rose, who agrees  to help him navigate the modern world if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her broken family in return.

Publishers Hachette say the book is “hilariously silly and heartfelt adventure is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.”

The Wizard In My Shed will be published on 1st October.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.