Tony Awards confirm presenters

Cate Blanchett, Steve Martin and Oprah Winfrey are among the stars due to announce the winners at the 70th annual Tony Awards.

Barbra Streisand will also attend, the first time she has been to the ceremony since 1970.

The annual ceremony takes place in New York on June 12 and this year is hosted by James Corden.

Other presenters include Nathan Lane, Edie Brickell, Carole King, Audra McDonald, Patina Miller and Saoirse Ronan.

Claire Danes, Jake Gyllenhaal, Daniel Dae Kim, Diane Lane, Lucy Liu, Sean Hayes, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Marlee Matlin, Uzo Aduba, Blair Underwood and Andrew Rannells will also take to the stage as presenters as will former Tony Award winners Angela Lansbury, James Earl Jones and Neil Patrick Harris.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.