David Tennant to narrate The War of the Worlds

David Tennant, Sophie Okonedo, Hugh Bonneville and Jason Isaacs are all lending their voices to a series of audiobooks celebrating the work of HG Wells.

The audio collection “will showcase the author’s most celebrated writing,” according to Audible. The “special audio collection” will be released on 11th April.

Titles in the collection include The War of the Worlds narrated by Tennant. The Invisible Man will be read by Okonedo, while Bonneville will narrate The Time Machine.

The Island of Doctor Moreau will be read by Jason Isaacs and The First Men in the Moon will feature the voice of Alexander Vlahos.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.