Strictly’s Anton signs new two-book deal

Strictly Come Dancing star Anton du Beke has signed a deal to write another two books, continuing his Buckingham series of romanic novels.

Described as “Downton with dance”, the third and fourth books in the Buckingham series will be published in autumn 2020 and 2021 respectively.

The Buckingham series follows the lives, love and secrets of the staff and guests at the luxury London hotel, The Buckingham, in the inter-war years. Du Beke’s debut novel and the first in this series, One Enchanted Evening, centred around the hotel’s grand ballroom and introduced readers to debonair lead dancer Raymond de Guise. His second novel in the series Moonlight Over Mayfair published last month.

Du Beke said: “My journey so far as a writer – and bestselling author (who’d have thought it?) – has been an absolute joy. Working with my marvellous team, meeting brilliant booksellers and my amazing readers has been a complete and utter delight. I hope my lovely fans enjoy my next books as much as they appear to have enjoyed my first two.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.