Stars come out for the Governors Awards

It’s the annual Academy of Motion Pictures, Arts and Sciences’ Governor’s Awards on Hollywood on Saturday where the heat and the good come out to celebrate those who are receiving special awards – and begin their own trail to the Oscars ceremony in February.

The line-up of guests usually gives a good indication of who is hoping to walk that famous red carpet on February 29 and so the Governor’s Awards always attract some major names.

This year expect to see the likes of Joan Allen, Cate Blanchett, Danny Boyle, Michael Caine, Steve Carell, Tom Courtenay, Bryan Cranston, John Cusack, Paul Dano, Zooey Deschanel, Idris Elba, Carrie Fisher, Jane Fonda, Todd Haynes, Samuel L Jackson, Michael Keaton, Harvey Keitel, Brie Larson  Laura Linney, Rooney Mara, Steve Martin, Ian McKellen, Helen Mirren, Carey Mulligan, Charlotte Rampling, Saoirse Ronan, Mark Ruffalo, Kurt Russell, Amy Schumer, Ridley Scott, Jason Segel, Michael Sheen, Sarah Silverman, Will Smith, Aaron Sorkin, Meryl Streep, Quentin Tarantino, Marisa Tomei, Lily Tomlinson and Rachel Weisz.


Full list of attendees below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.