Sir David Jason to pen second book

Sir David Jason is writing a new book about the many characters he has played on screen.

My Lives will delve into the “other lives” he has lived on TV screens over the decades. It is his second book, following his award-winning autobiography in 2013.

Sir David said: “In my first book, I enjoyed sharing my life with the great British public and I was overwhelmed by their support and kindness.

“In my new book, My Lives, I am delighted to share the story of the many other lives I have lived – my characters from Del Boy to Granville, Pop Larkin to Detective Inspector Frost.

“Looking back at over 50 years in television, I hope this book will take readers behind the scenes and under the skins of some of my favourite acts and moments.”

He said: “I’ve relived the laughs that have made it all so special and I’ve reflected on how these characters have changed my life, too.”

David Jason: My Lives is due to be released in October 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.