Lisbeth Salander to return in 2017

A fifth book in Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series will be released in 2017.

The new book will be written by Swedish author David Lagercrantz, who took on the franchise after Larsson’s death and wrote the fourth book, The Girl in the Spider’s Web.

Larsson died in 2004, shortly after he submitted the manuscript for the third volume in the trilogy to his publisher, Norstedts.

There are no details about plot yet but publishes have confirmed it’ll be in stores by Autumn 2017.

The Millennium series is the second-bestselling crime series of all time in the UK, after Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon titles.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.