Oscar winners to announce this year’s nominees

Academy Award-winners Jennifer Hudson and Brie Larson will help announce the nominees for this year’s awards.

They’ll be joined at the event on January 24th by Ken Watanabe, director Jason Reitman and Oscar-winning cinematographer Emmanuel “Chivo” Lubezki.

In a departure from previous years, the academy is ditching a live audience for the nomination announcements and will livestream them on its website, Oscars.org.

Jimmy Kimmel is hosting this year’s ceremony, which takes place on February 26.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.