Thor, Black Panther, Jessica Jones set for new audio adventures

Marvel is teaming up with audio publishing company Serial Box to launch new audio adventures for Thor, Black Panther, Jessica Jones and Black Widow.

Each of the stories will play out like a season of television, comprised of 10-16 individual instalments that take around 40 minutes to listen to.

Alex de Campi, who will be overseeing the project, said that each book will have a full writer’s room in the same vein as a TV show. She added that the Thor story will feature Loki, and the Black Widow one will involve the Winter Soldier.

Marvel’s publisher John Nee said in a statement: “Over the last 80 years, Marvel has grown to become a lifestyle for every kind of fan around the world – but it all started from serialised storytelling. We were impressed by the quality and creativity of Serial Box’s content, and we are excited for both Marvel and Serial Box fans to experience these new stories together each week.”

The first of the audio books is set to launch this summer, with Thor expected to take the lead. No word on whether Chris Hemsworth will be lending his voice to the project.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.